The state of Connecticut along with New York and New Jersey recently implemented a new advisory for travelers from states with high COVID-19 rates to quarantine upon arriving in the Tri-State Area.  

This order includes both visitors to our region as well as residents of the Tri-State who have been visiting elsewhere and returning home.

As of June 30, 2020, current states included in the advisory include Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nevada, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Utah. These areas may change over time as infection rates also change. 

To safeguard public health, individuals from these high-risk locations must quarantine for a two-week period upon arrival to the Tri-State Area.

Regional Hospice thanks you for helping to ensure the safety of our staff, our patients and our community.